Ekiti State University

Welcome to the Department of Statistics

The department took off as an option in the Department of Mathematical Sciences in 2002 and gained autonomy on July 15, 2016 with twelve (12) academic members of staff. Prof. R. A. Adeleke was the pioneer Head of Department. The Department offers at Postgraduate level, Postgraduate Diploma (PGD), and the Master of Science (M.Sc.) and Doctor of Science degrees programmes. Presently, the Department has six academic staff with Prof. R. A. Adeleke, Dr. O. D. Ogunwale, Dr. Mrs. A. O. Olubiyi, Dr. O. Y. Halid, Dr. O. Faweya and Mr. O. Akinyemi.